Misdemeanor Criminal Defense

Getting charged with a misdemeanor can be serious and should never be taken lightly. There are strict compliance requirements in Utah that require you to take action, or a warrant can be issued for your arrest. At Arnold, Wadsworth & Coggins Attorneys, we have the criminal defense experience to help you with your case.

Being charged with a misdemeanor usually involves more than one charge. It may also include or affect other proceedings you may have including divorce, protective orders, bankruptcy, or civil cases. At Arnold, Wadsworth & Coggins Attorneys, we are equipped to help you with all your legal needs that may be involved.

Can you expunge a misdemeanor conviction? The answer is usually yes. For a Class A Misdemeanor, you have to wait five (5) years, Class B misdemeanor is 4 years, Class C Misdemeanor or infraction is 3 years.

We have an office in Salt Lake City, Ogden, and Utah County, Utah to serve your legal needs. Give us a call for a free consultation today at (801) 475-0123. We offer flat fees, and/or flexible payment plans. Make sure you have someone on your team.

Related Topics:

DUI Defense Lawyer
Utah Felony Defense Attorney
Domestic Violence Attorney